Our Team

At Dine For Good, we’ve been working pull together a team of advisors from across the community who are working on innovative projects and/or at organizations focused on food access, entrepreneurship, and emergency relief for those Lexingtonians most in need, to help us drive real impact.

We also need to put our money where our mouth is, so we’ve been focused on building a team that reflects the diversity of our community, which is admittedly a work in progress. If you’re interested in joining our committee, please contact us to see if there is a fit.

Working with the advisory team, together we’ll decide where funding raised for our Community Impact Fund gets invested, with first priority given to those advisors and organizations working on the front lines with us to make real, equitable change in the community.

Advisory Committee

Dr. Jeong Hyun An (aka Ann Montgomery), Global Food Activist, Founder Yago Farm & Food

Dr. Bryan Hains, Executive Director, Community Innovation Lab at the University of Kentucky; Associate Professor, Community Leadership & Development, University of Kentucky

Ashley Smith, Co-founder, Black Soil

Dr. Rong Wang, Member, Community Innovation Lab at the University of Kentucky; Assistant Professor, College of Communication, University of Kentucky

Loren Wood, Founder, Dine for Good; Co-founder, Impaktfel; Director of Impact, Community Innovation Lab at the University of Kentucky